Skip to content
July 10, 2014 / Dave Birss

Telling the BBC about the future

20140710-111016 am-40216996.jpg

If you’d told my 8 year old self that one day the BBC would ask me to be the keynote speaker at their Future of Media conference, I wouldn’t have believed you. In fact, if you’d told me six months ago that the BBC would invite me to speak, I still wouldn’t have believed you. I have absolutely no idea how they found out about me or why they thought I’d have anything interesting to say.

But I wasn’t going to turn them down. No sirree.

So I few weeks ago I headed along to the BBC’s Radio Theatre and took the stage to talk about how I wanted to disrupt the broadcasting industry.

And now they’ve put it online in their iPlayer thingy. If you fancy a gander, have a looky here.

Leave a comment