Skip to content
September 17, 2012 / davebirss

A big announcement about the School of Communication Arts

I’m a big fan of the School of Communication Arts. In just two years it’s become the number one advertising school in the UK. And I was over the moon to be awarded the Mentor of the Year award last year.

So I’m pretty excited to tell you that I’ve now got an even stronger relationship with the school.

I’ve committed to spending one day a week with the students. And that’s really exciting for me! I’m going to learn so much!

I’m also on a mission to recruit mentors for the school. So I may be hassling you in the coming weeks and months. I’ll be writing another post soon to explain what’s so good about mentoring.

So today is the first day at the school. And the picture above is of them getting their first talk from the Dean; the wonderful Marc Lewis.

It’s the first day of term for me too. And I’m thrilled to be in a room full of the future of the industry. And after last year’s success, these guys have got a lot to live up to!

Leave a Reply

