Skip to content
July 27, 2012 / davebirss

Farewell Digital – it was fun while it lasted

A few weeks ago I got an email from Chris at the Society of Digital Agencies asking me if I’d do the closing talk at their member’s conference. If you don’t know who SoDA are, they’re an invitation-only group of the best digital agencies in the whole wide world. So that would mean that I’d be talking to the top people from the very, very, very best agencies. That’s pretty freakin’ scary.

So – naturally – I said yes.

Last Thursday I flew out to Montreal straight into a painfully hip nightclub with free-flowing vodka. And the following morning I spoke for an hour to a room full of amazingly talented and incredibly hungover individuals.

I thought it might be a good idea to share my talk with everyone else. So here’s the presentation – along with a voiceover of roughly what I said.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

