Skip to content
May 30, 2012 / davebirss

Get the first part of the book for free

The great thing about bookshops is that you get to pick up a book, read the blurb on the back cover and leaf through it to see if it’s any good. If you’re really tight-arsed, you can even sit cross-legged on the bookshop floor and read a little bit of it to see if it’s still worth buying.

So I’ve decided to let you have a bit more of that experience in the digital world.

And when it comes to the first section of the book, I’m going to give it away, give it away now.

All thanks to Innovative Thunder’s wonderful Pay With A Tweet service.

All you need to do is go along to the newly revamped book site, click on the great big price sticker and send out a little social media mumble. Then the first part of the book is all yours.

And, if you like what you read, you can go back to the site to buy the full version.

Simple as that.

What are you waiting for? Go and get your sample copy now!

UserGuideToTheCreativeMind.com

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. yasminselena / May 30 2012 9:02 pm

    I tried this via FB Dave, but it wasn’t letting me download the link even though I’d shared the link onto my FB, twice! It asked for access to my feed and to add stuff into it, gave me the option to skip, which I did, as I didn’t fancy all the proposed intrusion that much, but then the prompt said I hadn’t shared the link! It was too iffy for me. I deleted all of it. Shame, as I’d like to read the first part and I am happy to share your link by way of thanks too. i did a sample download on Kindle when you launched your baby, but all I got to see were credits and accolades and no actual content. I wish you luck with it though. I think it’s aces you wrote it and so amazingly efficiently, timewise : ) x

    • davebirss / May 30 2012 9:51 pm

      Hmmm. I think your paranoia shot you in the foot! I wouldn’t have used the service if I thought it was dodgy!

      😀

      • yasminselena / May 31 2012 8:40 pm

        Twittter: ‘This application will be able to:
        Read Tweets from your timeline.
        See who you follow, and follow new people.
        Update your profile.
        Post Tweets for you.’

        The latter two really put me off

        and FB: ‘Access posts in my news feed’
        I’m sure it said something else too yesterday, but this was what I saw today.

        Not paranoid, lol, just cautious! : )

Leave a Reply

