Skip to content
March 16, 2012 / davebirss

Help me pick a book cover

So I’ve got the book out there.

It’s been a steep learning curve. And there’s still a fair bit of learning to be done.

But that was the whole reason for doing this in the first place.

So here’s something I’ve just learned:

Bookshops love the idea of the book – but they’re not so keen on the cover.

They’d prefer something along the lines of Paul Arden’s books. Or a Penguin Classic.

I guess what they’re trying to say is that they want something bolder.

So I’ve got a few alternative covers. And I’d like you to help me decide

Please take a little survey for me right here.

Here are some options:

Take the survey here

Alternatively, if you’re awesome at designing book covers and fancy doing it over the weekend in return for a credit on the book, drop me a line.

More painful lessons to come.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. flannery o'kafka / Mar 19 2012 11:58 am

    Filled out your survey but didn’t leave an email…sorry!
    You can get to it through this comment, I think.

    Andrea

Leave a Reply

