Skip to content
October 22, 2010 / davebirss

The transience of the internet

One of the things that excites me most about the Internet is that it’s constantly changing. I love it when fresh new things come along. But, as part of that lifecycle, some things must also die. And tonight sees the death of something that I used to love – 12seconds.tv.

As I know myself, when you start a business it becomes very personal to you. And it’s painful to let go. But without trying to get too corny, it’s all part of the lifecycle. I’m sure the founders will take the lessons they’ve learned and use them to do something even better.

My best wishes to them. It was fun while it lasted.

Leave a Reply

