Skip to content
July 18, 2010 / davebirss

Future of Advertising Podcast coming soon

At long bloody last! I’ve been wanting to do this podcast for about 5 years. And now it’s finally happening.

On Friday afternoon I recorded my first interview with the legendary Dave Trott. When I started in the industry, he was the guy I wanted to work for. So I was quite taken aback when he actually agreed to see me! I’ve got half an hour’s worth of material that is peppered with absolute gems. So I probably won’t do much editing to it at all.

The topics we covered included:

– the bullshit of branding

– why he doesn’t give a damn about the advertising industry

– alternatives to the classic creative team

– and how to present digital work

All going well, the podcast will also include a review of the latest advertising by a 10 year old and some top tips from an industry expert. I may even give you a taster of the theme music in the next day or two.

Watch this space!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. jamespoulter / Jul 19 2010 8:28 am

    Sounds good Dave. Looking forward to some audio/visual musings.

    • davebirss / Jul 19 2010 9:53 am

      Cheers James 😀

Leave a Reply

