Skip to content
March 14, 2010 / davebirss

ChatRoulette probably isn’t the first media choice for most brands

I love the idea of ChatRoulette. It’s so simple and obvious you’d think someone should have done it years ago. And as much as it’s not somewhere I particularly want to hang out, I love the fact that it exists.

It’s such a seedy corner of the web that I hadn’t even thought of it as an environment for a brand. I guess that’s why I’m so amused to find that French Connection have got involved and are offering a bountee for the first couple to actually hook up from the site (or at least the first ones to admit to it). It fits the edginess of the brand perfectly.

Well done them! I reckon if I tried it with any of my own clients, I’d get fired.

Leave a Reply

