Skip to content
May 28, 2009 / davebirss

The news is out

cat-bag

It’s official – I’ve just read it on Brand Republic – I’m joining OgilvyOne as the Digital Creative Head.

I’m pretty damn excited about it, to tell you the truth. It’s a massive role with a lot of responsibility and a remit to get the agency ready for the future. And the strange thing is that OgilvyOne was my first job in London nearly 15 years ago.

You can read more about what the very lovely Colin Nimick has to say about me right here.

Roll on Monday! (Is that a line for a deodorant ad?)

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. james / May 28 2009 11:04 am

    Yay! Big congratulations Dave. I’m sure you’ll rock it.

  2. Melanie Seasons / May 28 2009 2:45 pm

    Yay! Congrats. I just read this is my DM Bulletin and was like, ‘Hey! I *know* him!’

    Cheers!

  3. David S / May 28 2009 3:05 pm

    So chuffed for you. Thoroughly well deserved, with a soupcon of about bleedin’ time.

  4. davebirss / Jun 1 2009 7:11 am

    Thank you folks. I’m pretty excited.

    Yay me!

Leave a Reply

