Skip to content
August 21, 2008 / davebirss

Some things don’t suit being corporate

I love freerunning. By that, I don’t mean that I can actually do it. I’m the kind of guy who can sprain an ankle just stepping down from a pavement. But I love watching it. I’m just a bit confused about the forthcoming freerunning world championships being sponsored by Barclaycard. Maybe Red Bull could have got away with it – but a bunch of besuited, brogue-wearing, finance-heads supporting such an anti-establishment activity? Nope. I doesn’t wash with me.

If you’re not quite as rankled by the involvement of The Man™, you can pay him £20 to go and see the competition live at The Roundhouse in London on the 3rd September. Here’s a little taster:

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. james / Aug 31 2008 3:39 pm

    i don’t know, dave…barclaycard’s wide range of personal loans sure make me feel like i’m living on the edge in a way that’s comparable to the ultimate in urban adrenaline sports 😉

Leave a Reply

