Skip to content
August 18, 2008 / davebirss

Vin Diesel makes me cringe

I really embarassed myself yesterday.

I was having a chat with my neighbours when they asked if we had any DVDs they could borrow – something lowbrow and easy on the mind. So I piped up that I had “a couple of triple-x films that would be great mental chewing gum”. It took a few seconds of silence and uncomfortable shuffling and clearing of throats before I realised how my utterance had been interpreted.

My bumbling recovery from the situation just made it worse.

So I had to take round the Vin Diesel DVD last night to prove that I’m not some creepy pervert.

Bugger!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Sam / Aug 20 2008 8:35 am

    I’m so so amused by this. Are these the same neighbours for which you need the frosting?

  2. davebirss / Aug 20 2008 11:40 am

    Yup.

    But I’m too embarrassed to tell the frosting story on the blog!

Leave a Reply

