Skip to content
July 15, 2008 / davebirss

Radiohead do it again

I’ve always admired Radiohead’s videos (or RA D IOHEA_D as they now seem to be called). I remember the first time I saw their video for ‘Just’. I was in an electrical shop and was absolutely transfixed. Assistants were coming up to me and asking if they could help. I just mumbled ‘no thanks’ and refused to take my eyes off the bank of TVs. When the video reached its final climax, I was nearly in tears. I stumbled out of the shop in a daze having forgotten what I went in for in the first place.

Now they’ve done an amazing interactive ‘video’ for ‘House of Cards’. You see, it’s not really a video. There was no camera involved. Or lights. Or anything you’d normally expect. The film is just data. And you can drag it around to explore the 3D space. Pretty amazing.

See it here.

Leave a Reply

