Skip to content
July 4, 2008 / davebirss

Dear Sir, you are a bloody thief…

In an interesting move to stop piracy, Virgin Media have joined with the British Phonographic Industry to attack potential copyright infringers. They’re going to be sending out nasty letters telling users that they know they’re being naughty and ‘educating’ them in the way of truth and honesty.

I’m not going to take this opportunity to tell you that Virgin are the worst ISP I’ve ever had and that my broadband regularly doesn’t work and that their customer service is one of the worst I’ve ever encountered and that I strongly disagree with their proposed policy of slowing down the connection on certain high-bandwidth sites and that I hate them, hate them, hate them. No – that would be cheap. Instead I’ll just express my surprise at how any of their customers can do anything as intensive as filesharing on such a bad, intermittent network connection.

Read more about it here on the BBC site.

Leave a Reply

