Skip to content
June 19, 2008 / davebirss

How to write persuasively

Dearly belovéd, it’s time for me to preach again. Gather round and hear the word of Dave.

I’ve just added a new page to the blog with a document I wrote a few years ago when I was deputy CD at Mr Smith. I wrote it because I was frustrated with creatives not understanding that their job was to sell.
And it ended up being passed around a number of agencies who handed it out to junior creatives. A lot of the stuff in there is blinkin’ obvious – but at the time, I felt it needed to be said.

Feel free to disagree with anything in there and give me your comments.

Leave a Reply

