Skip to content
June 5, 2008 / davebirss

And Jesus turned the water into …ehm… Coca Cola

Dearly belovéd,

One of my older posts got a bit popular last week. It was the one where I decided to sort out the world’s religious troubles by using Amazon to compare the ratings of all the holy books. You can see it here, if you missed it.

One of the strange side effects of this is that I’m getting loads of hits every day from the search term ‘god’. So I decided to put it into google and see what else people were finding. And I came across GodTube. Yup. Just what you’d imagine – YouTube for God botherers. Praise be!

What really amused me was the blatant capitalist sell-out. Just look at the animated Coca Cola banner at the bottom! I do hope they’re giving the full tithe of their earnings to the church.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

