Skip to content
May 23, 2008 / davebirss

You still won’t catch me wearing a football shirt and hanging out in the pub when there’s a Premiership game on Sky Sports

Anyone who knows me, knows that I’m not a football fan. I just don’t understand that whole mentality. I was invited to a Peterborough game a few years back and I just sat in a hospitality box eating sandwiches and talking to bored women.

However, I think this Nike ad may just be one of the best bits of football film ever. I almost understood the schoolboy fantasy that lives inside the head of so many grown men. The whole thing is shot from the viewers point of view and it’s just incredible. Watch and enjoy. Even if you hate football as much as me.

Leave a Reply

