Skip to content
April 14, 2008 / davebirss

Virgin Media are evil bastards that want to kill our internet

In the Bus Lane

OK. So Virgin Media fixed my phone. It only took 32 people to join the Facebook group before they responded. Not bad! But I’ve just found out about their plans to bugger up the internet for all their subscribers.

Their incoming CEO has said that internet neutrality is “bollocks” and that he plans to put companies that don’t pay Virgin a premium into the “bus lane”. And that includes the BBC iPlayer.

I can’t see how this would be legal. And I certainly can’t see it being successful if enough Virgin Media customers stood up to them. Do I really have to create another Facebook group here? I’m going to keep my eye on this one!

Read more about it here.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Unknown / Jul 14 2008 1:13 pm

    WHY IS THIS NOT ON BBC NEWS AND WHY ARE WE NOT AT VIRGIN HQ AND PROTESTING

  2. davebirss / Jul 14 2008 1:20 pm

    You’re right.

    But I’m afraid that in our society apathy is the new activism.

Trackbacks

  1. No Man’s Blog - Rejoice with cautious

Leave a Reply

