Skip to content
April 12, 2008 / davebirss

Virgin Media give me a surprise

I got a phone call from an unknown number on my mobile this morning. It was a Virgin Media engineer asking if he could come round in an hour. He actually arrived in just over half an hour, fixed my phone and sorted out my broadband so that it would be faster and more reliable. Isn’t it amazing what a Facebook group can do?

So far, the experiment has worked out OK. But it’s only over when they’ve made me truly happy and sorted things out for the other complainants on the Facebook group.

Power to the people!

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Stan Lee / Apr 12 2008 2:41 pm

    They’ve fixed the phone, but I suspect they may not be able to mend the relationship.

  2. Claire / Apr 14 2008 9:30 am

    Hi Dave – I’ve been following your phone saga with interest. Have you seen this?

    http://www.boingboing.net/2008/04/13/virgin-media-ceo-net.html

    another reason to dislike Virgin Media…

  3. davebirss / Apr 14 2008 9:41 am

    Thanks Claire,

    Those Bastards! I’m going to have to blog about this as well.

Leave a Reply

