Skip to content
April 11, 2008 / davebirss

The endless cycle of hope and disappointment from Virgin Media

If you join this Facebook group, Virgin Media may actually get back to me to fix my phoneThe story continues.

I really want to cover it as a social experiment now. But I promise not to get totally bogged down in it. I’ll keep posting the usual crap as well.

So – here we go.

I got an email from a guy called John at the Chief Executive’s Office at Virgin Media yesterday afternoon.

It said this:

Hi Dave,

I have receiving information that your have not had a working Virgin media telephone service over the last 2 months. I would like to look into this matter for you with a view to resolving this issue.

Please can you provide the following information so that I can locate your account?

Let’s overlook his interesting use of the English language. That’s not what this is about. Wanting this debacle resolved, I furnished him with the information he wanted as soon as I read the email last night. And I told him that I would be delighted if he sorted it out.

I was expecting a call first thing this morning. Late morning would also have been OK. Lunchtime would have been acceptable. Early afternoon would have been bearable. But it’s now nearly the end of the day. No call. No email. No flowers.

But why would I expect anything more from Virgin Media?

In the meantime two more sufferers have added their issues to the Facebook group. Virgin need to sort them out as well. And we need to spread the word and get even more people onto the group.

Keep supporting me people. I want to see if this little experiment is going to work.

Leave a Reply

