Skip to content
March 13, 2008 / davebirss

Epic is back

This is the latest Australian TV ad for Carlton Draught lager. It’s pretty spectacular, would have cost an absolute fortune and couldn’t have been easy to sell to the client. I love the fact that the product does so much damage – which most clients would say is associating negativity with the brand. It’s very much like the Skittles ad that I posted yesterday. There’s negative shit happening because of the product – but the entertainment value the ad gives you makes you feel warmer towards the brand. Why aren’t we seeing anything this good in the UK at the moment? I feel cheated.

Thanks to Stan Lee.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Karen / Apr 6 2008 11:00 am

    quote “why arent we seeing anything this good in the UK at the moment” – what about the new fosters superchilled ad, stealing shadows, thats pretty good

  2. davebirss / Apr 6 2008 2:10 pm

    Do you work for the agency that did it Karen?

    I’m afraid I don’t agree.

    But these things are all down to taste. I thought it was quite intriguing up until the end. I was unfortunately left with a groan rather than a tingle. Not my bag, I’m afraid.

Leave a Reply

