Skip to content
February 12, 2008 / davebirss

Woof woof w*£f w#&fing woof

talking dog

Purina in Canada have done what could possibly have been a nice interactive site. It’s called Talking Pets and it’s about learning to speak dog. I used to fantasise of being a kind of Doctor Doolittle character when I was a kid. I wanted to be a vet, you see, and even spent many of my school holidays working in veterinary practices. I wasn’t smart enough, though, so I ended up in advertising.

But I just feel that this site is a bit of a disappointment. It’s like Subservient Chicken but without the charm. It uses Crispin Porter’s classic dialogue-box technique badly. Even when you try swearing at it, it’s not very interesting. And the flash video doesn’t stitch together – it’s just disjointed clips.

I think it’s a nice idea that just wasn’t pushed far enough or produced well enough. Sorry guys.

And I’m going to try to get to the end of this post without using any dog puns.

Leave a Reply

