Skip to content
December 19, 2007 / davebirss

This may be the first time I’ve gone ‘WOW!’ at a screensaver

LotsawaterWhile ambling idly around the internets a couple of days ago, I stumbled across some OSX screensavers. And one of them really amazed me (please remember that I’m an over-enthusiastic geek and I must be avoided at parties).

It’s very subtle – which is why I like it. It simply makes your screen look like a rippling pool of water. It’s beautiful. And it’s free. If you’ve got a Mac you can download it by clicking on the image above. If you’ve got a PC, you wouldn’t appreciate such aesthetic beauty anyway.

Or if you’re feeling a bit festive, the same Wakaba people do a snowflake one. It’s pretty slick. And there’s even an Escher one where you spiral ever inwards in a never-ending picture.

Next week I’ll be talking about the latest in mouse mats. That’s the future baby!

Leave a Reply

