Skip to content
December 3, 2007 / davebirss

I told you I’d be rich

What a lucky guy I am! I’ve started my super new job today and still more good news comes my way.

Not only do I have wealthy African bankers wanting to throw money at me – but I’ve also just won the lottery! According to this email anyway.

UK NATIONAL LOTTERY HEADQUARTERS:
P O Box 1010 Liverpool,
L70 1NL UNITED KINGDOM
REFERENCE NUMBER:L/200-26937
BATCH NUMBER:2007MJL-01
SERIAL No: S/N-00168

FINAL NOTIFICATION
We are pleased to inform you today 1st December 2007 of the result
of the winners of the UK NATIONAL LOTTERY ONLINE PROMO PROGRAMME, held
1st of November, 2007.You have therefore been approved for a lump sum
pay out of £750,000.00 (Seven hundred and fifty thousand Pounds
Sterling)

And to think that this kind of opportunity could have been swept into my junk mail box if I hadn’t paid such careful attention. Seeing as 49 out of 50 emails are now spam, it’s nice to get something genuine like this.

Got to go now. I need to put my deposit down on a Harley.

Leave a Reply

