Skip to content
November 26, 2007 / davebirss

Something else to distract me

tumblrI’ve just discovered tumblr and had to join to find out more about it. It’s a bit like a web scrapbook, I suppose, where you can post videos, photos, quotes, links and other stuff. I think they want you to use it a bit like del.icio.us – but in a much more visual way.

You can add your RSS feeds to it so that becomes a repository for all your online babblings. I’m trying it out just now with the feed from this blog along with my del.icio.us bookmarks feed. In that way, it feeds itself without me having to pay too much attention to it. I’ll reserve judgement on whether it’s useful or not in a few weeks. I’m just a bit scared of spreading myself too thin by signing up for everything. But on the other hand I want to see the very latest stuff out there. Doh! Why isn’t this easy?

Leave a Reply

