Skip to content
November 20, 2007 / davebirss

Go FAX yourself

Dave Birss is a faxing idiot

Whilst idly looking out of the passenger window on the motorway at the weekend, I noticed a fax number on the side of truck and wondered who used them anymore.  I remember when they were the cutting edge technology that took over from the telex. They are so delightfully lo-fi. And they introduced the delights of pixelation to a mass audience. So I thought that maybe I should do something pointless to encourage people to use them again.

So ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, I bring you goFAXyourself – a pointless art project where people photocopy a part of their body and fax it to a blog. And I’m inviting you to be a part of it.

Please go and stick yourself in a photocopier and send me the results. You know it makes no sense whatsoever.

Leave a Reply

