Skip to content
October 30, 2007 / davebirss

Thank you Mr Trott


A little present from Mr Trott

My friend Damien recently reminded me of this fantastic guide that Dave Trott wrote to help aspiring creatives get their first job in advertising. I remembered that AMV used to have it on their site and I started a search for it online. After quite a while a tracked it down, downloaded it and remembered how good it was all over again.

I wanted to share it with you but didn’t feel it was right to link to a file that someone else was hosting. It wouldn’t be fair to use up their bandwidth. So I got in touch with Dave Trott himself to ask him if I could host the document and link to it on the blog. He’s told me that I’m welcome to use it along with ‘anything else of mine that you think will be useful.’ Nice guy. I’m about to email him again to see if I can move into his house and borrow his car for the weekend.

You can download the file for yourself by clicking on the image above.

Leave a Reply

