Skip to content
May 10, 2011 / davebirss

Lost: some of my greatest thoughts

Blithering arse!

Last Friday I got my half-filled Moleskine out to scribble a crappy diagram during a meeting in a pub. The diagram really was terrible. It didn’t have good perspective or interesting typography or anything. But the many pages before it were solid gold. I had notes in there for the book I’m writing. I had people’s phone numbers. I had outlines of some of the courses I’ll be delivering. I had lovely diagrams with proper perspective and everything.

But they’re gone.

I couldn’t find the notebook when I got home.

I ransacked my flat and still haven’t found it.

I called the venue and the people I met with and they don’t have it.

My details were in the front. And I offered a reward.

Please bow your head and hold a moment of respectful silence as I come to terms with the fact that I’ve probably lost all of that beautiful stuff forever.

*sigh*

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Rog / May 13 2011 10:09 am

    serves you right for having a fancy pants notepad, there’s a recession on you know. Why don’t you stick up some posters on the lamppost beside the pub: Lost Moleskin book, reward of 1 keg of beer to the finder.
    Then smash that keg into the thief’s nuts. Works every time.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,601 other followers

