Skip to content
April 8, 2008 / davebirss

Welcome to Turdpress

WordPress launched a revamped version of their blogging interface at the weekend. They’ve made it a lot more web two-ey by making the colours more muted, using javascript pop-up boxes and adding expandable modular stuff to pages. I hate it. It’s taking me so much longer to do simple things like inserting an image. I don’t know where anything is now. It’s like someone’s sneaked into your kitchen overnight and rearranged your cupboards (my ex-mother-in-law used to do that – so I know how it feels).

I’m all up for revamps – and I’m sure I’ll get used to it – but it doesn’t feel as intuitive to me.

Bah, humbug!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. rubbishcorp® / Apr 8 2008 10:18 am

    It’s buggy as fuck on a mac to boot.

    Why couldn’t they just leave us alone?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,803 other followers

